MBF Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry to be an imposition, but I'm new in the area in riding and new in the area of bike shopping, although I was an auto mechanic for eight years. I've always have been a cruiser fan as well as a Yamaha fan and on my search for the best bike for me I was on the Yami website and came across the Raider. Before anything let me say I fell in love with the aesthetics, specs, and everything but the price. So my real question is as a new rider would the Raider be too much in the way of performance and price or should I just go with my heart? Any advice or insight would be helpful.

Thank you

Chemist298, Jon

G

·
I've been riding for 36 years.
The Raider will hook you like no other bike!

The cost? Hmmmmm, well, the Harley Rocker C, costs about 20k
The Raider is worth every penny!
You'll never get the grin off your face when riding and long after!

Does that help?

As NIKE says....... Just Do It!
You won't regret it!

Welcome aboard!

·
Registered
671 Posts
:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

·
Registered
343 Posts
:welcome: :agree: It will be a well made choice to get the Raider. The best bike i have ever ridden.

·
Registered
235 Posts
As long as you feel comfortable sitting on it and are smart when riding it you will be fine! this is by far the BEST bike i have ridden. and it looks awesome! like mentioned above the bike is worth its money. you get excelent power/looks/and perfomance for a price no one else can offer. Harley Rocker is ridiculous for price, looks ok (IMO), and does not have as much motor!!! ;D ;D ;D

·
Registered
18 Posts